That’s what it’s all about

hokeypokeya2

Sprite was very pleased with herself. “I have done my Easter holiday homework already!” she said. “Now I can enjoy the holidays.”

hokeypokey

“That’s very creative…” I said.

“I know” said Sprite. “Imaginational Dabrowski helped me.”

“You might need to write a bit more to explain it” I said.

“Isn’t it obvious?” asked Sprite. “In The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy 42 is the answer to everything and in the Hokey Pokey song it says ‘You do the Hokey Pokey and you turn around and that’s what it’s all about’. See, I even put the references in the footnotes.”

“I’m SO sorry!” said Intellectual Dabrowski. “I tried to help her! I really did!” “She was supposed to write an Easter essay titled ‘That’s what it’s all about’. I told her about what all the great thinkers, the philosophers and poets and scientists had said about the meaning of life and supplied all the references. And she said “Oh blah, blah, blah” and asked Imaginational to help her!”

Sprite’s Site has been nominated in the Australian Writers’ Centre Best Australian Blogs 2014 Competition http://www.writerscentre.com.au/community/best-australian-blogs-comp/
If you would like to vote for Sprite’s Site (and Gifted Resources blog and as many other great Australian blogs as you wish) in the People’s Choice section click on the badge in the sidebar of the blog and follow the link to the Survey monkey poll. Gifted Resources blog is on Page 2 and Sprite’s Site is on Page 4.

2 thoughts on “That’s what it’s all about

  1. Pingback: Stories of the OEs | Sprite's Site

  2. Pingback: Bachelor of Bouncing, Doctor of Daydreaming | Sprite's Site

Leave a Reply

