Lucky I had my lucky four-leafed clover with me!

This month, because St Patrick’s Day is celebrated during March, Luck has been suggested as a topic for the Brilliant Chaos Facebook group http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/brilliantchaosonline/ creating challenge.

Retweet was delighted as it provided her with a topic that she could use to incorporate many different curriculum areas for her family’s NEST Ed studies

Each day Retweet sets the Tweetlets a project. They have to discuss or illustrate the sentence Lucky I had my lucky _________ with me because ____________  inserting various items often considered to be lucky.

Today their studies were mainly centred on home economics and the lucky object which had to be incorporated in some way was the four leafed clover.
Retweet was grateful that Great Aunt Hashtag was not present as she would have been sure to disapprove of the content of the lessons, the culinary methods Retweet was using and the responses of the Tweetlets.

Tweetil’s response to the project was

Lucky I had my lucky four-leafed clover with me because it tastes great as a salad with wormecelli!

lucklessons02a

Tweetelle’s response to the project was

Lucky I had my lucky four-leafed clover with me because I can use it for a plate for my seed heart or a pet bed for my caterpillar.

lucklessons02b

Leave a Reply

