New Zealand Gifted Awareness Week 2012 – TBA Post 3

“There!” said Intellectual Dabrowski “I have even made you a Mind Map using Tony Buzan’s iMindMap.
You have to click on it to see an enlargement.
It shows your three sections and the possible subjects for inclusion in them; and it shows how they relate to each other and who voted for each topic.

Nobody chose Testing or Assessment and you don’t know enough about Brain Research; so you don’t have to write about those topics.

I thought you should try to talk about Twice Exceptional gifted students and Teaching gifted students and the Kiwi and the Echidna have chosen their favourite books and articles on those topics.

Columbus Cheetah insisted that you talk about Acceleration and has suggestions for books and articles you can use.

The Kiwi and the Echidna both wanted you to mention the national and state gifted Associations.

The Twitter Birds will be bringing you some links to appropriate websites. I have personally sorted the material scrupulously and removed all red herrings.

Now all you have to do is write the post!”

“It seems very complex to me!” I said “Don’t you think Less is More and K.I.S.S. would work better?”

“Now you know how I feel all the time” said Sprite.
“Intellectual keeps on loading me up with information and telling me to write it down and spell it properly and cite the references properly and I feel really dumb if I can’t do it!”

Imaginational Dabrowski was chuckling to himself
“It’s not funny!” said Sprite
“Maybe not” said Imaginational “but the red herrings with parsley head dresses doing the can-can are pretty funny!”

One thought on “New Zealand Gifted Awareness Week 2012 – TBA Post 3

  1. omg! I can’t stop laughing. Sorry, Sprite. Imaginational is just so … well … imaginative! I think maybe Intellectual and Sprite may need a professional intervention as it seems that she is becoming over-loaded by Intellectual’s constant attention. Jo, your preparation for the post is so engaging!

Leave a Reply

