April Fools Day 2011

It was with great trepidation that I visited Sprite’s Site. Last year Sprite set up an elaborate April Fools Day trick. She claimed that she could escape from her blog world and return to it and that other people would be able to get into her blog world by the same entrance.

I had been reading about all the brilliant April Fools Day tricks played by Google at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google’s_hoaxes and trying to devise a trick to play on Sprite. And I wondered whether she would try to better last year’s effort.

This year, however, all I found was the table set with mango fool and raspberry fool for the #gtstoogies supper,  Sprite’s soft toys, Penguin and Panda,  and Emotional Dabrowski.

One thought on “April Fools Day 2011

  1. If I see Sprite wandering around the Internet, I will send her home immediately! It’s an emotional roller coaster out there and I don’t think she’s ready for it yet. 😉 I think the Twitter birds should be put on alert … just in case.

Leave a Reply

