ACE the Social Media

“Bertha the Bully failed Social Media because she was caught Cyber bullying” Sprite told me “but I ACE it!”

I follow the guidelines that Marjie Knudsen gave in her guest blog entry on Dr Michele Borba’s Reality Check blog at http://www.micheleborba.com/blog/2010/05/22/3-ways-for-kids-to-ace-social-media-guest-post-by-marjie-knudsen/

It’s easy to remember – I told Eidetic, the Memory Elephant, to memorize it.

A = Accountable
I need to be accountable for the things I post on Social Media. I should not post anything that I know is wrong or that I would not want teachers or future employers to read

C = Considerate
I shouldn’t post anything mean or anything that offends Great Aunt Mehitabel or embarrasses my friends

E = Engaged
I need to be engaged in a positive way and post positive, helpful, edifying things. And I need to know what to do if I notice that someone is being a cyber bully

 

Leave a Reply

