The Big Bang Theory

Our family really enjoys the TV series The Big Bang Theory so I was delighted to find a blog about the science behind the science. It is the Big Blog Theory at http://thebigblogtheory.wordpress.com/

Sprite loves The Big Bang Theory too and often invites Intellectual Dabrowski in to watch it with her.
“But there’s one thing I don’t get!” she said “Why does everyone laugh when Sheldon gets upset when people sit in his place on the couch?
I don’t think that’s funny. I would get really upset if you sat in my chair!”

“Don’t worry.” I said “that is not likely to happen!”
“Why?” asked Sprite “Because you’re too fat to sit in my seat – like Goldilocks?”
“No because you are not even in the same dimension as I am; so I can’t sit in your seat.”
“Yeah, like I said, the dimensions of your seat are too big for my seat”

Leave a Reply

