What colour is Christmas? 2

“I need to know what colour Christmas is,” said Sprite ‘because I want to be sure I am using the proper colours to decorate my bedroom.
Mrs. P had her decorations up when I visited her.

“I always thought of Christmas as red, white and green like the holly in the carol The Holly and the Ivy” Sprite said.
hollymini
“Most of the shops have red, white and green decorations in their windows and display stands. I have a wreath and other decorations that are red, white and green.
The table linen shop had a window decorated in only silver and white and then a display of all red and gold. That looked really stylish just having two colours.
The New Age shop had a lavender colour theme and my purple crystals have grown really well now so I want use them to decorate.
And for some reason that dark blue night sky colour seems like a Christmas colour too so I want to put your Christmas greeting up as a poster”

“So what colour would you choose to represent Christmas?” I asked

“I want to use all of them.
If I could only pick one colour, I should pick white because white light is made up of all the colours in the rainbow.

And also white would be the right colour for this verse

‘The people who walked in darkness have seen a great light. Those who dwelt in the land of the shadow of death, upon them a light has shined. Isaiah 9:2 New King James Version’

bed12christmas02

Leave a Reply

