Where’s all my stuff gone?

“Where’s all my stuff gone?” asked Sprite. “I can’t find anything since the clean up! Where’s the TV?”
The little old portable TV had been in Sprite’s bedroom but now I was hoping to encourage her to come out of her room more.
“It’s in the rumpus room” I said.
“And where is all my study stuff?”
“On your homework table where it should be.”
“And where are my books?”
“Where should they be?
“Don’t tell me they are  in the bookcase! I’ll never find them now!” she wailed.
“They’ll be easy to find. The textbooks are arranged by subject and the fiction books are arranged in alphabetical order by the author’s surname.”
“Do you have Obsessive Compulsive Disorder or something?” asked Sprite.
“I’m a LIBRARIAN” I said.

But I thought to myself that the whole incident reminded me of the cartoon which compares the filing methods of sequential and visual spatial learners

Leave a Reply

